India is the world’s most populous democracy country . Officially it was called as Republic of India . India is the 2nd most populated country after china and also the 7th largest country by area .Until 2013 India had 28 states and 7 union Territory.On 2nd June , 2014 Andhra Pradesh Reorganization Act /Telangana Act divides Andhra Pradesh into Andhra Pradesh and Telangana .So after 2nd June 2014 India had 29 states and 7 union territoryINDIAN state and union territory. On August 5 , 2019 article 370 was removed from Jammu Kashmir and announce to divide into union Territory .On 31 October , 2019 Jammu Kashmir divided and formed 2 union Territory -1.Jammu & Kashmir And 2.Ladakh. On 26 January , 2020 Dadra Nagar Haveli Merged Into Daman Diu . so now India Has 28 states and 8 Union Territory .STATES AND UNION

The list Was given below-

Capital , Foundation Day , vehicle code of Indian States 2020

Assam 26th January 1950 Dispur AS
Andhra Pradesh 1st November 1956 Amaravati AP
Arunachal Pradesh 20th February 1987 Itanagar AR
Bihar 26th January 1950 Patna BR




Chhattisgarh 1st November 2000 Raipur CG
Gujarat 1st May 1960 Gandhinagar GJ




Goa 30th may 1987 Panaji GA




Haryana 1st November 1966 Chandigarh HR
Himachal Pradesh 25th  January 1971 Shimla(summer) ,Dharmsala(winter) HP




Jharkhand 15th November 2000 Ranchi JH
Kerala 1st November 1956 Thiruvananthapuram KL
Mizoram 20th February 1987 Aizawl MZ
Manipur 21st January 1972 Imphal MN




Maharashtra 1st May 1960 Mumbai MH




Meghalaya 21st January 1972 Shillong ML
Madhya Pradesh 1st November 1956 Bhopal MP
Nagaland 1st December 1963 Kohima NL
Orissa 26th January 1950 Bhubaneswar OD
Punjab 1st November 1956 Chadigarh PB
Rajasthan 1st November 1956 Jaipur RJ
Sikkim 16th May 1975 Gangtok SK
Telengana 2nd June 2014 Hyderabad TS
Tamil Nadu 26 January 1950  Chennai TN




Tripura 21 January 1972 Agartala TR




Uttar Pradesh 26 January 1950 Lucknow UP
Uttarakhand 9th November 2000 Gairsain(Summer)



West Bengal 1st November 1956 Kolkatta WB


Capital Of Indian Union Territories

Name of Union Territories(UTs) Foundation Day Capital Vehicle code
Delhi 9th may 1905 New Delhi DL
Chandigarh 1st November 1966 Chandigarh CH
Lakshadweep 1st November 1956 Kavaratti LD



1st November 1954 Pondicherry PY
Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli 26 January 2020 Daman DD
Jammu & Kashmir 31 October 2019 Srinagar(summer)



Ladakh 31 October 2019 Leh LA
Andaman & Nicobar Island 1st November 1956 Port Blair AN


Interesting Fact About Union Territories(UTs)

India has 8 UTs . All UTs has its own capital like a States.

Out of these 8 UTs Jammu Kashmir , Puducherry , Delhi Possess their own Executive Council , Legislative Assembly and elect their chief minister like states . But the other UTs are controlled by the union of country(central Government). so it is named as Union Territory .Executive head of UTs are President while in state Governor .Lieutenant is the real head of UTs.(chief Minister -In state)STATES AND UNION TERRI oor to success

Face Book

By Hemanta Nayak

Welcome to Wide education, My self Hemanta Nayak. Happy to share with you some Entertainment Content, Hope you are exploring Content.

Steve Harvey Net Worth 2023 | Wide Education Steve Harvey Posted an Intense Workout Judge Steve Harvey on ABC Where can I watch Judge Steve Harvey Season 2? “is This Lori Harvey Mom” Marjorie Harvey Fitness on Fire